I Still See Entities in the Photograph

For Discussion Of Amityville Photographs
sswusfc
Amityville Member

I Still See Entities in the Photograph

Post by sswusfc » Sun Sep 30, 2018 9:19 am

I was mocked before when I posted this but I am nevertheless going to say this again: I see entities in the windows in the Newsday photograph taken of the house the day after the murders.

The link to the photograph of the house is dead, and George's website appear to be deactivated. But if you pop 112 Ocean Ave. into Google images, the very first photo you come up with is that very sam photo.

I don't remember what the medicl term for it is, but people mentioned seeing things when they are not there because you want to.

I am an Uber driver, and having made some money ferrying drunks to and from bars in Amityville one night coming home from my sister's house further out on the Island (I live in the Bronx), I have absolutely no personal interest in Amityville. I don't care if the story is true or false. I don't care if the Lutzes were or were not haunted. I find some things about the DeFeo murders puzzling, but it doesn't keep me up nights worrying about it.

I see things in the house.

In the window closest to the driveway above the enclosed porch, I see the face of a man. Middleaged, perhaps in his fifties. The top pane has his face, the botom is his vest and tie. Below that, just below the fence that is on top of the enclosed porch, the light forms a silhouette of a young boy.

In the middle set of windows on the enclosed porch, two panes down from the famous squirrel, I see what appears to be a black woman's face. She is standing sidewise. Her figure continues to the middle pane.

Just above the "h" in the sign High Hpes, I see the face of a girl or woman. It has been split by the window frame.